Rock On Bitch

IMG_2441Brick Lane I love the colourful graffiti art on Brick Lane! IMG_2356 IMG_2444 IMG_2446 IMG_2447

 

We were actually just wandering around Liverpool Street Station, but somehow suddenly ended up on Brick Lane by accident! It’s wonderful how London has many different personalities, and you can end up experiencing them just by walking to the next street. That is why I went there twice in a week. The area around Liverpool Street Station is full of businesspeople in suits. Brick Lane, on the other hand, has a rockier atmosphere with graffiti art and vintage shops. My leather jacket really helped my outfit blend in with the edgy feel of Brick Lane.

 

 

2014-08-05 20.00.47 2014-08-05 22.16.51 2014-08-05 20.16.16 2014-08-05 19.30.31

 

 

In Hong Kong, I’m rarely able to wear a jacket during the summer, but here, I really like how the weather is cool enough to let me layer my clothing into different outfits. Oh by the way, I got a tattoo…

 

IMG_2377

 

 

Only kidding! My cousin, Janey used this brilliant eyeliner pen by Rimmel to draw this little star next to my eye because we were feeling a bit rock ‘n’ roll. It didn’t smudge for the whole day – it was almost like a real tattoo! I really recommend this eyeliner:

Rimmel ScandalEyes Precision Micro Eyeliner

ScandalEyes-Precision-Micro-Eyeliner_PRODUCT

As you can see, trying new creative things is always on the top of my to-do list. That’s why I tried a new hair colour and got a random “tattoo”. My cousin also dyed her hair as we wanted to experiment.

 

IMG_2469 IMG_2396

 

 

Speaking of experimenting, I recently went to the Tate Modern for the first time. I don’t know much about art, so my friend Colm recommended me to see a Malevich exhibition. One of the concepts he mentioned that I found interesting was the idea of art being reduced to its simplest form. It got me thinking about the similarities between art and fashion. Going back to basics is not easy for someone who has the artistic ability to provide more.

 

IMG_2463  IMG_2464IMG_2460  IMG_2465

Overall it’s been a very inspiring week, and I will be going to Brighton on Saturday, so I will keep you updated about my adventurous journey!

IMG_2292

Until then, travel in style.

About travelsince92

For more fashion inspiration: travelsince92.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

